Nerium: the business

Have you ever jumped into something you’ve never done before? And then thought “what the heck am I doing”?  I did that about a month ago.  I started using Nerium and knew the product was amazing.  I have always wanted more out of life than just working for someone.  I owned my own restaurant when I was younger but I just didn’t have the drive to make it work.  The location of the restaurant also wasn’t great along with other issues that worked against success.  I realize now, that much of the problems I could have overcome if I had really wanted too.  When I saw the business side of Nerium International, I thought this was something I could do.  Nerium is a simple business.  Show the product, talk about the product, sell the product.  Simple, very simple.  The best part of the business is the fun.   Nerium is promoted through relationships.  Friends having a nice get together with wine and cheese, talking about the product and how wonderful it is.  The product sells itself.

The first party I hosted was a blast.  The attendance was lower than I hoped but it was perfect for my first party.  My second was to get my sister Nerium business started and again we had a great time.  Good people, good company, great product.  I’m not real great with talking to strangers so for me the hardest thing will be when I do the parties for new brand partners and I don’t know all the people.  Of course this is a step to being a better person and living life right.

I would love to share this business with anyone out there.  If you’re looking for something more out of life please consider this business.  I don’t want this to be a solicitation, so I apologize it it seems that way.  I just want people to know that there is more out there than just working for “the man”.  Working for yourself is the best way to work.  You set your own hours.  You answer only to yourself.  What you make of the business is all up to you.  Now that could be a problem for some people.  In society today it seems like so many people look for blame for their problems else where.  People blame their boss for not getting a raise or a promotion.  They blame their co-workers for not doing their half of the job.  They blame society, politicians, the rich, the poor, their neighbors and anyone else they can possibly blame for everything.  When reality is, the blame is ours and ours alone.  Everything in life that does or does not come our way is a result of something we did or did not do.  Most people wont believe this and they will continue to blame others.  Some people with consider this but do nothing to correct the issue.  A few will stop and ponder and realize that what I say is true.  Those are the people that make lemonade when life hands them a lemon.  Hate that saying but it fits here.  They are also the people who success where others fail.

I used to be one of those people that knew it to be true but did nothing to correct the problems.  Part of my problem was I didn’t know how to correct the issue.  When I started with Nerium, I knew I had to make changes within myself to make this business a success.  I started watching the cd’s and reading Jeff Olson’s book The Slight Edge.  It has really opened my eyes to the things I need to change within myself.

I’d like to share the 7 principles in the hope that one person reading this is inspired to live life right, to stop blaming others and find the success within themselves.

1: show up                                                            5: Have faith and a burning desire

2: be consistent                                                     6: be willing to pay the price

3: have a good attitude                                            7:practice integrity

4: Be committed for a long period of time

The hardest one for me had always been number 4.  I am not a patient person.  I want things now and if they don’t work, I move on to the next thing.  This time I’m not moving on.  I am here to stay with Nerium.  I know the product works.  I know if I fail at this, I fail because of things I did or did not do.

Many people start the new year with great resolutions, but usually by week 2 they have stopped going to the gym or stopped eating healthy or what ever the resolution was.  This is why so many people fail.  Changes do not magically happen over night.  We get physically fit by going to the gym on a regular basis over a period of months, not days.  We loose weight by eating healthy every day for months.  You’re not going to see any true weight lose after one day of healthy eating.  Just like you wont notice the weight gain after eating fatty cheese burgers one day.  But over time you see the results.

NeriumAD does have noticeable effects after only a few applications and the business, when done right, can noticeably change your financial situation in a short time.  There are many people right now making a 6 figure income a year doing nerium.  Because I have a full time job outside of home, I am only working the business part time.  As I said before, we get out of life what we put into it.  The same is true for the business.  I know I wont be bringing home that much right away but not because it’s not possible.  I will how ever reach the point. Why?  Because I am not going to give up, I am committed for the long haul.

OK here’s my sales pitch:  I am looking for people who want to be their own boss, set there own hours, and set their own financial goals.  I am driven to make this company and my team a huge success.  I am here to help my team grow financially and personally.  If you are interested, email me or check out my nerium web site.  Thanks for reading and for considering Living Life Right.

tracycozad@comcast.net

http://www.tracycozad.nerium.com

This entry was posted in Financial, My vision, Nerium, Nerium 90 day results and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment